AlphaDraft, one of the few fantasy eSports platform that’s growing with the ever popular scene, claims that they now officially support the most eSports titles. Today they added the highly popular Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft by Blizzard Entertainment to their list of already supported titles: League of Legends, Dota 2, SMITE and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive.

So what makes AlphaDraft so popular in the eSport scene? The site allows their users to pick a team, without the need to commit to just that one for an entire season, track their stats and win money or prizes depending on the outcome.

AlphaDraft also announced that they have reached an agreement with Team Archon (whose top-ranked player Firebat won the BlizzCon World Championships 2014) and will be sponsoring the first Archon Team League Championships. The tournament will feature a total prize pool of $250,000, matching only BlizzCon’s own historic Hearthstone 2014 prize pool. AlphaDraft will also partner with competitive gaming platform FACEIT and eSports channel/producer Beyond the Summit to sponsor their Dota 2 America’s Cup.

The Archon Team League Championships span seven weeks, followed by a redemption challenge, a special caster’s cup, two weeks of post-season and the Grand Final. It will feature twenty-four of the top Hearthstone pros from eight sensational teams, including Team Archon, Cloud 9, Nihilum, Team Celestial, Team Liquid, Tempo Storm, Value Town and FORSENBOYS.

Matches will be streamed live on Twitch every Wednesday and Thursday starting at 10 a.m. (PDT) / 1 p.m. (EDT).  As for the Dota 2 America’s Cup Tournament, it begins July 1, 2015 and runs until July 19, 2015, where the Grand Final will be held at 2 p.m. (PDT) / 5 p.m. (EDT). Live broadcasts will stream on Twitch (or within the AlphaDraft portal).

 

 

LEAVE A REPLY